The Rest of My Christmas Progress

In the remainder of the holiday I managed to get a few more tasks done.

After the problems I had with the clutch hydraulics, I was dreading filling the brakes but with help from my assistant it went OK and the brakes now work.

DSC_1049

Attached the Westfield throttle cable through the pedal. The pedals need adjusting so I will do that before I cut down the throttle cable.

DSC_1051

And changing the steering wheel for an IVA friendly one (Old Nardi wheel on the left image below, Momo wheel on the right with crash pad covering the centre of the wheel as required for IVA). Both are a bit big and make it harder to get in the car than it should be.

Getting the old wheel off the column was a challenge. In the end, I removed the wheel from the boss, including 1 screw with a rounded head (and found that the 2 wheels used different bosses), then removed the old boss with a rubber mallet.

Wood steering wheelMomo Steering Wheels

 

Leave a comment